2438 Washington Street, Canton, MA 02021-1123
TEL: (781) 828-8360
FAX: (781) 828-0543
Council Geographic Area Information
Scout Units in this Council
Boy Scout Camp Information
Cub Scout Camp Information
Order of the Arrow Lodge Information
Official Council Web Site
Official Squanto District Web Site
Click HERE for a Camp Map (Adobe Acrobat PDF Format)
Click HERE for a SUMMER Trail Map of the Myles Standish State Forest.
Click HERE for a WINTER Trail Map of the Myles Standish State Forest.
Click HERE to visit the Official Camp Squanto Web Site
Camp Squanto opened in 1925. This camp occupies 650 acres of land on Fawn Pond (more than 10 acres). Offers tent campsites, Adirondack (lean-to) shelters and winter cabins for overnight use and family camping, an activity field for athletics and camporess, rifle/shotgun/archery ranges, a miniature golf course, swimming, waterfronts with sandy beaches, a lifeguard tower with floodlights, row boats, kayaks, small sail boats and canoes, a large summer camp dining hall, patrol cooking for Boy Scouts, and a High Adventure Program (extended backpacking and/or canoe trips), a low and high COPE "Challenging Outdoor Personal Experience" Course and they own a working cranberry bog.
The rates shown below are for a weekend, from 5PM Friday through Noon on Sunday. Special Pricing Note: If your weekend reservation is made inside of the 7 days prior to your camping weekend, the fees are increased to $105 per building/cabin and $52.50 per troop tent campsite.
FEATURES: BB=Bunk Beds, E=Electricity, EKS=Electic Kitchen Stove, KS=Kitchen Stove,
L=Latrine (Outside), PH=Propane Heat, PKS=Propane Kitchen Stove, REF=Refrigerator,
RES=Restrooms (located in heated Camp Office), S=Sink, W=Water,
WSH=Wood Stove Heat (BRING YOUR OWN WOOD)
|FACILITY||CAPACITY & FEATURES||COST|
(13 Total Sites)
|L - W|
(Lean-tos 5 Total)
|Sleeps 4 each (20 total) - RES - W|
|Blackfoot Cabin||Sleeps 20 - BB - E - KS - L - REF - S - W - WSH|
|Cherokee Cabin||Sleeps 16 - BB - E - KS - L - PH - PKS - REF - RES - S - W|
|Dakota Building||Sleeps 16 - BB - E - L - W - WSH|
|Derby Cabin||Sleeps 12 - BB - E - EKS - PH - REF - RES - W|
|Jefferson Center||Sleeps 16 - BB - E - KS - L - REF - S - W - WSH|
None available at this time
This OA Lodge was formed in 1969 from a merger of Manomet Lodge 164 and Tisquantum Lodge 518. The lodge is named after a famous Native American "Tisquantum" who was called "Squanto" by the Pilgrims. He was a member of the Patuxet Tribe in Massachusetts. In 1620 Tisquantum became friends with the Pilgrims of the Plymouth Colony and taught them how to live off the land as his people did. If it were not for him the Pilgrims would have surely parished during those early hash winters. Tisquantum died in November of 1622 from a fever.
Click HERE to view images of their other Lodge Patches and Merger History.
Back to the Top of this page.
Back to the Home Page of Scouts NewEngland.
Join the Scouts NewEngland Network
Which is our International Scout Leaders E-mail List Group.
Last Revised 03-15-07Copyright 1997-2007 - ScoutKing - All Rights Reserved
-------------------- END OF WEB PAGE --------------------